My Adventures While Making New Friends !

As part of my Mission to make new friends and to tell them about ‘Teddies for Tragedies’, I went on a cruise around South America, in November 2011. Santaigo, Chile to Rio, Brasil. I made many new friends from, The Falklands, America, Australia, Scotland, England and the Philippines. It was a wonderful trip and a wonderful way to spread the word about ‘Teddies for Tragedies’!

I’m glad I have my own Passport!

Passport

 

I tried on the Lifejacket for the Lifeboat Drill, but got a shock!

Too Big For Me! Help!!!!

 I sailed through the Chilean Fjords

Chilean Fjords

I visited Ushuaia, The City at the End of The World.

Ushuaia, The End Of The World

and took a trip to Tierra Del Fuego National Park

Sleeping Volcano in Tierra Del Fuego National Park

    Going round Cape Horn was my next adventure

Cape Horn

 When I landed at Stanley, in the Falkland Islands, I took a trip to Bluff Cove to see the Gentoo Penguins

Gentoo Penguins near Stanley, Falkland Islands

After Stanley, I went to Buenos Aires

Buenos Aires

Montevideo was my next stop.

Montevideo

Followed by my final stop, Rio, where I was amazed by the  size of the Christ The Redeemer Statue, and how high above the Sugar Loaf Mountain I was!

Rio, Christ The Redeemer Statue

Rio, Looking Down On Sugar Loaf Mountain

Leave a Reply

