My Paralympic Adventure – 29thAug/2ndSep 2012

I was invited to the Paralympics in London, by my friend Eileen Case. I was thrilled at the thought of going, as it made my whole Olympic Adventure even greater!

*

It was nice to see some familiar sights from my earlier Olympic visit, such as the Orbit Tower, and ‘Manderville’, who was now on display!

*

I enjoyed getting to know some of the ‘Games Makers’, they were very friendly and helpful.

*

The first thing we went to see was the swimming, but I was too high up and felt a bit dizzy!was scared I was going to fall into the water – have you ever smelled a wet bear? I knew I wouldn’t drown as there were lots of people in the water who would save me!

*

I had to have a rest in the wildflower garden, to recover!

*

We then went to the main arena, which was huge!

*

There were a lot of people in the arena and I made friends with some of them.

*

I kept hoping I would see myself on the screen, but it didn’t happen, I guess I was too small for the camera to notice me!

*

We had some good seats near the front and I got excited when I saw David Weir get his first Gold medal,

and then Richard Whitehead.

*

It was so hot, the next day I was glad to get out of my hoodie and into my dress. It felt so much better.

*

I left Eileen to enjoy the spectacle, and I decided to have a look around.

*

I met the Police horses I saw on my last visit!

   Wow, it’s high up here – but not as high as the swimming pool!

*

I stopped for a well earned rest!

*

Then a coffee and a bun!

*

The next day we were on the train heading for home.

Eileen and I spoke for ages about all the exciting things we had to tell everyone back home!

Thank you for taking me Eileen, I had a wonderful time!

Leave a Reply

