After the London Parade, I attended the Scottish Parade!

Not London this time. Can you guess from the picture where I am (Clue G*****W)?

#

I think they call this levitation – good job Ray was with me otherwise I would not have known how to spell it.

#

Entertainment was by a dance group and a band called ‘Drums & Roses’

#

Alex Salmond and others arrive not to the best of welcomes!

#

The althletes waved to the crowd to acknowledge the great welcome they received.

#

And yes! Another badge to add to my collection – Glasgow is hoping to host                             the 2018 Youth Olympics, just hope my track suit will last till then!

My next visit is to Edinburgh, to see Sir Chris Hoy, get the Freedom of the City!

Leave a Reply

