Benji’s Adventures in America – September 2012

Claire was very busy with Olympic ‘stuff’ so when my new friend David asked if I would like to go to America with him, I jumped at the chance!

We stayed with his relatives in Las Vegas, who have a lovely house!

I slid down the banister and landed on an elephant! I hope no one saw me, but it was fun!

#

We started our tour at the Hoover Dam. It is HUGE!

This is David and me!

#

#

We were on Route 66!

#

On the way back we saw Las Vegas at night. The fountains at the Belagio looked great lit up!

#

Next day we had a bit of sunbathing in our host’s garden!

It’s a pity David forgot to get me down to my ‘bearskin’! I was very hot.

#

We went to Oatman, an old Gold Mining Town

In Oatman,  burros own the streets!

#

Our next visit was to the Grand Canyon!

#

     Ouch!

 Oh, it’s a long way down.

I hope I don’t fall!

#

We next went to Bryce Canyon National Park. The Mountains here a bit more jagged.

#

#

David put me here, he’s not very kind to animals! I will have to think how to get  back at him!

#

One of my new American friends who wanted to know about Teddies for Tragedies!

(we found her in the mountains, she is not one of David’s relatives!)

#

We went home to a beautiful sunset.

#

The next day we went to see Las Vegas by day!

The Venetian Hotel

#

I had to take the photo. David would not let me near the machine in case I won ‘his’ money!

#

I had an early night as we were going to a Gold Mine in Death Valley, the next day!

An old mine

A donkey drawn wagon

Mining area.

#

Two new friends.

Now I saw my chance to get my own back on David for the trick he played on me.

#

Only kidding!

#

The next day we went to a Chocolate factory!

I had fun hiding amongst the goodies!

#

I had a wonderful time in America.

 Thank you David for taking me!

 

Leave a Reply

