Benji’s May Adventures – 2013

My good friend Ray and his wife Stephanie, asked to take me on an adventure. I was excited as Claire told me that Ray goes to good places and does exciting things!

The first place we went to was the Scotstoun Stadium in Glasgow to see the Glasgow Sevens Rugby!

1

I saw Scotland win their only match!

The winning South African team looked exhausted.

4

5

People were dressed as Smurfs to bid farewell to spectators and players! (I think that lady was trying to do a John Cleese ‘Silly Walk’)!

My next visit was to Blenheim Palace

6

7

I don’t know what they were looking at, but I was looking at the lovely table, big enough for all my friends!!

I went on to the Chelsea Flower Show

10

What a patriotic display!

I managed to get in on the Gold medal winning Floral Display.

The lady from Scotland, who designed it, is one of Ray’s neighbours!

11

13

Bet you can’t see me in here! (That’s because I am not there!I  just thought you would like a better look at the display!)

I stopped for a well earned break in the shade!

Can I text Claire Bear when you are finished please Stephanie?

15

There are no flowers to look at here, other than Stephanie!

My biggest thrill of the day, meeting a genuine Chelsea Pensioner, see my big smile!

16

This is where I say “Hi Claire”, no, silly me, it’s Highclere or Downton Abbey!

18

20

This is Bourton on the Water, on the village green.

This really is Bourton on the water- very refreshing on a hot day.
It felt as if we were at the seaside!
I didn’t go in though, wet fur does not smell too good!

21

17

Ray and Stephanie took me on a sail on Lake Windermere on the way home. Claire was right, this has been exciting!
Thank you both for another memorable trip, and for the new badge marking the Centenary of the Chelsea Flower Show!
Please can I come with you again?

Leave a Reply

