Scott Bear and the Church Golfing Weekend- May 2013

Well, the bears were asked who would like to go on a Church Golfing Weekend, and I said, as I was the only boy free, (Benji was away playing Rugby!),  it should be me. The girls were not too happy with me for this, but Mary was about to set off to Aberdeen University to experience Student Life, and Claire was packing for her ‘Strictly Come Dancing ‘ cruise, to the Canaries, on P&O Azura, so they let me go!

 

Any self respecting golfer starts the weekend in the proper manner I was told.  I hope these golfers are not going to lead me astray!

PICT0020 - Copy

We visited Innerleithen Golf Club

PICT0027 - Copy

and Kelso Golf Club

PICT0034 - Copy

 

We also visited courses at Cardrona Hotel and Lilliardsedge.

I got a few pointers on how to play –

PICT0024 - Copy

this improved my game no end!

PICT0035 - Copy

PICT0038 - Copy

Later, we all got together to talk about our scores! I was quite pleased with my games and I’m looking forward to the next golfing weekend, if I’m allowed back!

Leave a Reply

