March 2014 – Claire Bear in Turkey

Claire Bear in Turkey!

After my recent ‘Make-Over’ I was delighted to be invited on a trip to Turkey in March with my friends. Here I am on a plane to Antalya. Feeling more excited by the minute

Turkey 2014 001

Here I am in Cappadocia, at Goreme World Heritage Site with my friend.

Turkey 2014 088Turkey 2014 083

A Landscape entirely sculpted by corrosion, the Goreme Valley and its surroundings contain rock-hewn sanctuaries that provide unique evidence of Byzantine art in the post-Iconoclastic period. Dwellings, troglodyte villages and underground towns – the remains of a traditional habitat dating back to the 4th Century –can also be seen there!

Bet you didn’t know that!!

I had a great time and learned so much, Thank you!

Leave a Reply

